Roadhouse Gems - The Texas Sapphires

Roadhouse Gems


The Texas Sapphires

The Texas Sapphires – Roadhouse Gems” features 19 songs recorded live at the world famous Texas country store of John T. Floore. The songs display The Texas Sapphires unique blend of alt-country and bluegrass and showcase the bands electric live set.

Track Listing
1. Under Your Spell Again
2. Stunt Double
3. Barstow Barstool
4. Dirty Tattered House Shoes
5. Dirty Me (I’m Disgusted with Myself) Dirty Me
6. There Stands the Glass
7. Cold Silver Ring
8. Deep Gap Blue
9. The Emerald Outlaw
10. Truck Drivin’ Man
11. Cigarettes and Coffee Blues
12. Ocean of Diamonds
13. You’ll Get No More of Me
14. Tonight the Bottle Let Me Down
15. Bring out the Bible (We Ain’t Got a Prayer)
16. Las Vegas
17. Nashville Moon
18. Drivin’ Nails in My Coffin
19. How Mountain Girls Can Love

SKU: SR-RHG Categories: , , Tag:

Product Description

Roadhouse Gems

By The Texas Sapphires

Pearl-snap buttons and skull and crossbones belt buckles, Nudie inspired embroidered Western wear and full sleeve tattoos. The Texas Sapphires are not your average country band. They blend their punk and country roots to play what they know best–a unique concoction of vintage hillbilly, honky-tonk, and rock and roll, with perfectly matched guy/gal vocals and energy-infused live shows.

This Austin-based Country, Americana, Bluegrass band combines an old-time, classic mountain vibe with lyrics that give their tunes a modern edge. Praise for their live shows across Texas, and a well-produced demo, caught the attention of Grammy Award-winning producer, Lloyd Maines, (Dixie Chicks–Home), who offered to produce and play on their debut CD, Valley So Steep. Austin fans showed their support by voting them Best New Band of 2006 in The Austin Chronicle and at the Austin Music Awards during SXSW 2006.

The Texas Sapphires are: Billy Brent Malkus (vocals, guitars, dobro); Rebecca Lucille Cannon (vocals); Nathan Fleming (pedal steel guitar); Bawb Dawg Pearce (banjo, mandolin); Bobby Daniel (bass guitar); Eric Tucker.Personnel: Eric Tucker (drums).Additional personnel: Ron Sherrod (drums).Recording information: Floores Country Store, Helotes, TX; ME Television Studio.

Additional Information

Buy Now!

Buy CD, Download


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Roadhouse Gems”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *